This site has been in BETA for 1523 days
News
Georgia Milestones Testing
Georgia Milestones testing starts on Tuesday, April 18th 2017 and ends on or around Wednesday, May 3rd 2017.You may now access Study Island & USA Test Prep from home: use the login information provided to you by your teacher(s).
 
Commemorative Thought: King Holiday Observance

Click on the picture to learn more about Martin Luther King, Jr. 
 
DeKalb School Cluster Eases Overcrowding
Click on the link below to access an article about Sequoyah Middle School:
Sequoyah Tries to Ease Overcrowding
 
Second Semester Start Date
The first day of the second semester of the 2016-2017 School Year is Thursday, January 5th. We look forward to seeing you then! 
Prepare for the Helen Ruffin Reading Bowl 2018

DeKalb HRRB — at Arabia Mountain High School

 
ATTENTION PARENTS OF 7th GRADE STUDENTS...
Click here for important information regarding immunizations.


 


Sequoyah Middle School
Home of the BRAVES: "Always be BRAVE"
"..be brave, take risks, nothing can substitute experience"
(Paulo Coelho)
 
 Principal: Mr. Sedrick Anthony 
  
School Hours: 8:25 AM - 4:15 PM
 (First period begins at 8:55 AM)
District Events
Upcoming Events
School Closed -- Spring Break
Mon Apr 3 2017
to Fri Apr 7 2017
Georgia Milestones Testing
Tue Apr 18 2017
to Wed May 3 2017
Teacher Appreciation Week
Mon May 1 2017
to Fri May 5 2017
Spring Concert
Thu May 11 2017
8th Grade Formal Dance
Fri May 19 2017
Spring Awards Program
Tue May 23 2017
to Wed May 24 2017
Last Day of School
Thu May 25 2017
District Home      |       Parents      |       School Nutrition      |       Bus Routes
Quick-Edit Login