View Sequoyah Middle School
Sequoyah Mural 2018 TOTY 2018 SMS Book Club 2019 Class of 2018 SMS Braves Debate Team Library Media Center Cheerleaders Football Team Cafeteria Mural 2018 Students Outside of the Modular Units Debate Team Studying Between Rounds Snake Brave Mascott 2018
Homepage
About Us
Academics
Administration
Athletics
Media Center
Staff
Digital Dreamer Tout
Online Registration Button
News
rss feed
Parent Climate Survey
Please click on the link to access the Parent Climate Survey:  http://gshs.gadoe.org/parents 
Construction Advisory Council
Please click on the links below to access the CAC meeting agenda and minutes: 
Sequoyah’s 2017-2018 CCRPI Score Information
Please click on the links below to get information on our school: 
 
ATTENTION PARENTS OF 7th GRADE STUDENTS...
Click on the banner below for immunization information.
seventh grade

 
Help us congratulate our Teacher of the Year!
Jonathan Ashton Rodriguez
TOTY 2018-2019
8th Grade ESOL Social Studies Teacher
ELL Department Co-Chair
Yearbook Sponsor 
 
Help us congratulate our ESTOTY 1!
Barbara Sorto
ESTOTY 1 2018-2019
Discipline Secretary 
 
Help us congratulate our ESTOTY 2!
Andrea Merrick
ESTOTY 2 2018-2019
Assistant Principal: 7th Grade
 
SMS Uniform Information
For more information, visit:

 


 
Sequoyah Middle School
Home of the BRAVES: "Always be BRAVE"
"..be brave, take risks, nothing can substitute experience" 
(Paulo Coelho)
 
 School Hours: 8:25 AM - 4:15 PM
 (First period begins at 8:55 AM)
District Events
Upcoming Events
Spring Holidays (Schools Closed)
Mon Apr 1 2019
to Fri Apr 5 2019

Sequoyah Soccer Match
Sat Apr 13 2019
Ga. Milestones Test (EOC & EOG)
Mon Apr 15 2019
to Fri May 3 2019

Teacher Appreciation Week & Book Fair
Mon May 6 2019
to Fri May 10 2019

Clash of the Braves
Sat May 11 2019
Spring Concert
Thu May 16 2019
8th Grade Formal Dance
Fri May 17 2019
SMS Basketball vs Peachtree
Sun May 19 2019
Final Exams
Tue May 21 2019
to Wed May 22 2019

Spring Awards Program
Thu May 23 2019
Last Day of School
Fri May 24 2019
District Home      |       Parents      |       School Nutrition      |       Bus Routes