This site has been in BETA for 1495 days
Georgia Milestones Testing
Georgia Milestones testing starts on Tuesday, April 18th 2017. Milestones testing ends on or around Wednesday, May 3rd 2017. Please click here.
Commemorative Thought: King Holiday Observance

Click on the picture to learn more about Martin Luther King, Jr. 
Second Semester Start Date
The first day of the second semester of the 2016-2017 School Year is Thursday, January 5th. We look forward to seeing you then! 
Prepare for the Helen Ruffin Reading Bowl 2018

DeKalb HRRB — at Arabia Mountain High School

Click here for important information regarding immunizations.

Children who were born on or after Jan. 1, 2002, who are attending 7th grade or who are new entrants to a Georgia school in grades 8 through 12 must have received one dose of Tdap (tetanus, diphtheria, pertussis) vaccine and one dose of meningococcal conjugate vaccine. 
School Start Date
The first day of the 2016-2017 School Year is Monday, August 8th. We look forward to seeing you then! 

Principal of Sequoyah M. S. Home of the BRAVES:

Mr. Sedrick Anthony 
 "Always be BRAVE"
" brave, take risks, nothing can substitute experience"
(Paulo Coelho)
School Hours: 8:25 AM - 4:15 PM
 (First period begins at 8:55 AM)
District Events
Upcoming Events
Parent/Teacher Conference
Thu Feb 23 2017
School Closed -- Spring Break
Mon Apr 3 2017
to Fri Apr 7 2017
Georgia Milestones Testing
Tue Apr 18 2017
to Wed May 3 2017
Teacher Appreciation Week
Mon May 1 2017
to Fri May 5 2017
Spring Concert
Thu May 11 2017
8th Grade Formal Dance
Fri May 19 2017
Spring Awards Program
Tue May 23 2017
to Wed May 24 2017
Last Day of School
Thu May 25 2017
District Home      |       Parents      |       School Nutrition      |       Bus Routes
Quick-Edit Login